Who we are

The Department of Physiology and Pharmacology "Vittorio Erspamer" was born in 2000 from the merger of the Institute of Medical Pharmacology and the Institute of Human Physiology. In 2005, we merged the former Department of Pharmacology of Natural Substances and General Physiology. The Department now includes more than 50 scholars between professors and researchers from different research areas: physiology, pharmacology, pharmacognosy. The Department deals with different structures: the whole building of Medical Pharmacology, part of the building of Human Physiology and part of the building of General Physiology.
Director: Prof. Cristina Limatola
RAD - Chief Administrative Officer: Dr. Olivia Mauro

© Università degli Studi di Roma "La Sapienza" - Piazzale Aldo Moro 5, 00185 Roma