The Council is composed of:

  • all the professors of the department of Translational and Precision Medicine;
  • all researchers, including those with fixed term contracts, belonging to the Department;
  • Delegated Administrative Manager, as secretary;
  • representatives of the technical-administrative staff in number not less than 15% of the teaching staff;
  • an equal number of students' representatives according to the procedures established by the Department’s Regulations.


Up to three representatives of the scholarships/ research grants/ multi-annual research contracts holders operating in the department may also participate in the Department Council with voting rights.


Its main tasks are:

  • elect the Director of the Department;
  • identify general criteria for the use of funds allocated to the Department for research;
  • approve an annual research development plan for the Department;
  • formulate requests for positions of professors and researchers;
  • approve proposals for the establishment of PhD programmes;
  • to formulate proposals concerning the establishment of research/research and service/inter university/service Centres;
  • make provisions for the operation, in accordance with the regulations of the University, of the organizational structures of: library, services and teaching activity of the Department, making available the necessary resources;
  • approve the budget and the final account in accordance with the regulations of the University for administration, finance and accounting.

© Università degli Studi di Roma "La Sapienza" - Piazzale Aldo Moro 5, 00185 Roma