Academic Staff

Altogether, the School boasts almost forty fellows, mostly professors at Sapienza. The scientific areas offered cover a wide chronological span, and several subjects - from prehistory to the Middle Ages, from archaeology to the legislation of cultural heritage - and range geographically from Europe to Asia and Africa.

Name Contact Subjects
Andresen, Alexandra alex.andresen10@gmail.com Planning and management of temporary events
Annoscia, Giorgia Maria giorgia.annoscia@uniroma1.it Medieval epigraphy
Balossi Restelli, Francesca francesca.balossi@uniroma1.it Prehistoric and protohistoric archeology in western Asia
Billi, Eliana eliana.billi@uniroma1.it Restoration
Buzi, Paola paola.buzi@uniroma1.it Egyptology and coptic antiques
Calandra, Elena elena.calandra@beniculturali.it Legislation of Cultural Heritage
Cardarelli, Andrea andrea.cardarelli@uniroma1.it European and Mediterranean Protohistory
Coen, Paolo pcoen@unite.it
Conati Barbaro, Cecilia cecilia.conati@uniroma1.it Prehistoric ecology | Public archaeology
D'Alessio, Maria Teresa mteresa.dalessio@uniroma1.it Methodology of the archaeological research
D'Andrea, Marta marta.dandrea@uniroma1.it Cultural Heritage and Archaeology of the Ancient Near East
David, Max Victor maxvictor.david@uniroma1.it Late antique religious world archaeology
Del Ferro, Sergio sergio.delferro@gmail.com Settlements and landscape in the Middle Ages
Di Cesare, Michelina michelina.dicesare@uniroma1.it Islamic archaeology
Di Lernia, Savino savino.dilernia@uniroma1.it Cultural heritage and archaeology in Africa
Empler, Tommaso tommaso.empler@uniroma1.it Multimedia and Interactive Experience
Falcucci, Claudio claudio.falcucci@uniroma1.it Archaeometry. Physical Methods for Cultural Heritage
Galli, Marco marco.galli@uniroma1.it Archaeology of the roman provinces
Guizzi, Francesco francesco.guizzi@uniroma1.it Epigraphy and Greek / Roman antiques
Lo Monaco, Annalisa annalisa.lomonaco@uniroma1.it Greek and Roman Archeology and History of Art
Lo Muzio, Ciro ciro.lomuzio@uniroma1.it Indian and Central Asian art history and archaeology
Manzi, Giorgio giorgio.manzi@uniroma1.it Human paleontology
Michetti, Laura Maria laura.michetti@uniroma1.it Archaeology of the Pre-Roman Italy | Etruscology and Italic Antiquities
Migliorati, Luisa alessandro.jaia@uniroma1.it Ancient topography and cartography | Ancient and aerial archaeological topography
Milli, Salvatore salvatore.milli@uniroma1.it Geoarcheology
Mori, Lucia lucia.mori@uniroma1.it History of the Ancient Near East
Nigro, Lorenzo lorenzo.nigro@uniroma1.it Cultural Heritage and Archaeology of the Ancient Near East
Nizzo, Valentino valentino.nizzo@unior.it Communication for archaeological heritage
Orlandi, Silvia silvia.orlandi@uniroma1.it Epigraphy and Greek / Roman antiques
Polosa, Annalisa annalisa.polosa@uniroma1.it Numismatics
Recchia, Giulia giulia.recchia@uniroma1.it Palaeoethnology
Spagnoli, Federica federica.spagnoli@uniroma1.it Phoenician-Punic archaeology
Spinapolice, Enza Elena enzaelena.spinapolice@uniroma1.it Paleolithic archaeology
Stasolla, Francesca Romana francescaromana.stasolla@uniroma1.it Medieval archaeology and society
Ten, Alessandra alessandra.ten@uniroma1.it Survey and Technical Analysis of Ancient Monuments
Terribili, Gianfilippo giulio.maresca@uniroma1.it History and epigraphy of preislamic Iran
Thornton, John john.thornton@uniroma1.it Sources and issues of ancient greek and roman history
Toppetti, Fabrizio fabrizio.toppetti@uniroma1.it Archaeological landscapes - Contemporary landscapes
Vannicelli, Pietro pietro.vannicelli@uniroma1.it Sources and issues of ancient greek and roman history
Vanzetti, Alessandro alessandro.vanzetti@uniroma1.it Preventive archaeology

© Universit√† degli Studi di Roma "La Sapienza" - Piazzale Aldo Moro 5, 00185 Roma